A Simple Test

This will be the first entry until we decide it’s stupid.

In the meantime this can serve as an example of what our posts will look like with a substantial amount of text. Well, that requires that I must continue to type regardless of whether or not I have anything to actually say.

Today I took books from the free book cart at the library. They are pieces of a collection of Encyclopedia Britannica from 1911. They have really awesome maps of countries and states in them. I’m thinking about just grabbing all of them to get the maps out. Maybe tomorrow I will have time to do that.

I’m not sure that I like how the WordPress editor automatically jumps down a paragraph every time I hit enter. Perhaps, if I become more comfortable with my postings, I will start using Scribefire again.

Well, that should be enough for now.

1 Response to “A Simple Test”


  1. 1 katie February 7, 2008 at 4:13 pm

    What fabulous design. What does the name mean?


Comments are currently closed.




